National, state, and local research, policy and advocacy to improve the lives of kids

Both individual and organization members are important to the collective impact of The Children's Movement of California. No matter how you sign up, you'll get all the Movement has to offer. But if you can, please join as an organization.

Join The Children's Movement of California!

Joining simply means being identified as "Pro-Kid" and wanting children prioritized in state policymaking. You'll also receive updates and information about key kids' issues and campaigns.

Joining as an Organization?

what's the difference?

LCFF Supporters

The Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) has been supported by a wide variety of community groups, business leaders, faith based organizations, education advocates and many other organizations and individuals across California. This message appeared in The Sacramento Bee leading up to the passage of LCFF and was signed by groups throughout the state who supported this historic proposal. Here’s a complete list of supporters who worked together to improve California’s school funding formula:




Arrowhead United Way
Active Advisors, Inc.
Adorable Babies Jump Start Corporation
Alhambra Unified School District
All Pro Promotions
Alliance College-Ready Public Schools
Alliance for a Better Community
Alliance for Boys and Men of Color
Alliance San Diego
Arrowhead Framing
Asian Business Association
Aspire Public Schools
B. Kilmer & Associates Playgrounds
Bay Area Council
Beauty Within Teen Esteem
Bohbot & Riles, LLC.
Boys & Girls Club of the Coastside
Boys and Girls Club of Silicon Valley
California Alliance of African American Educators
California Collaborative on District Reform
California Community Foundation
California State NAACP
Californians for Justice
Caulder Lamm Alliance for Children, Inc
Children Now
Clovis Family Literacy
Coachella Valley Unified School District
Coleman Advocates for Children and Youth
Colibri Law Group
Community Asset Development Re-defining Education (CADRE)
Compton Unified School District
Contra Costa County Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Contra Costa Interfaith Supporting Community Organization
Cow Hollow School
Downtown Associated Youth Services
East Bay Asian Youth Center (EBAYC)
Education Trust-West
Educators 4 Excellence Los Angeles
EMC Research
Families in Good Health
Families In Schools
Family Paths, Inc.
First 5 Fresno
Full Circle Education Fund
Gay-Straight Alliance Network of California
Half Moon Bay Brewing Company
Half Moon Bay Coastside Chamber of Commerce
Harbour Consulting
Hispanic Foundation of Silicon Valley
Homeboy Industries
InnerCity Struggle
Janet Jacobs, Arts
Junior Team Tennis in Mountain View
Khmer Girls in Action
Kids in Common
Krause Center for Innovation
LA Education Partnership
Latino Community Foundation
Lideres Campesinas
Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce
Los Angeles Urban League
LP Learning
Madera Coalition for Community Justice
Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Foundation (MALDEF)
Modoc County Office of Education
Morgan Family Foundation
National Center for Youth Law
NewSchools Venture Fund
North Bay Leadership Council
Pacific Community Solutions, Inc.
Parent Services Project
Partnership for Los Angeles Schools
Penny & Peggy Nairn 24 Hour Childcare, Inc.
PICO California
Pivot Learning Partners
Progressive Christians Uniting – Los Angeles
Public Advocates
Public Counsel
Public Profit
Raineth Holdings LP
Salvadoran American Leader & Educational Fund
San Bernardino City Unified School District
San Francisco Chamber of Commerce
San Mateo County Central Labor Council
San Mateo County Economic Development Commission
Sententia Vera, Cultural Spanish Communication
Seringueiro Social Justice Resources
Silicon Valley Leadership Group
Silver Giving Foundation
South Bay Center for Counseling
St. Elizabeth’s Day Home
Students for Education Reform
Sweet Peas Preschool & Daycare
The Children’s Movement of Fresno
The Dirk and Charlene Kabcenell Foundation
The Inn at Mavericks
The Los Angeles Trust for Children’s Health
The Valley of the Flowers, United Church of Christ-Lompoc
Thrive SF
United States Entertainment Force Inc.
United Way of the Bay Area
United Ways of California
Upward Bound House
Waking the Village
Waypoint Wealth Partners
West Contra Costa Unified School District
WestCare California, Inc.
Woodland Joint Unified School District
Worksite Wellness LA
Youth Advocate Network for Sustainable Communities
Youth Alliance
Youth Together

Key State and Local Leaders

Alicia Aguirre, Mayor of Redwood City
Alisa MacAvoy, Trustee, Redwood City School Board
Arturo Delgado, Superintendent, Los Angeles County
Bill Kowba, Superintendent, San Diego Unified School District
Chin-Ho Liao, Councilmember, City of San Gabriel
Christine Frazier, Superintendent, Kern County
Christopher Steinhauser, Superintendent, Long Beach Unified School District
Chuck Reed, Mayor of San Jose
Dale Marsden, Superintendent, San Bernardino Unified School District
Dave Pine, San Mateo County Supervisor
Dave Cortese, Santa Clara County Supervisor
David Kakashiba, President, Oakland Unified School Board
David N. Plank, Professor (Research), Graduate School of Education at Stanford University, and Executive Director, Policy Analysis for California Education (PACE)
Dr. Randolph Ward, Superintendent, San Diego County
Edwin Lee, Mayor of San Francisco
Eric Mar, San Francisco County Supervisor
Evan Low, Mayor of Campbell City
Frank Biehl, President, East Side Union High School District Board of Trustees
Frank Pugh, Board Member, Santa Rosa City School District
Garry Eagles, Superintendent, Humboldt County Schools
Gilbert Cedillo, Councilmember-elect, City of Los Angeles
Henry Lo, Vice President, Garvey School District
Jan Christensen, Superintendent, Redwood City School District
Jody London, Member, Oakland Unified School District Board
John Deasy, Superintendent, Los Angeles Unified School District
John Gioia, Contra Costa County Supervisor
John Seybert, Redwood City Councilmember
Jonathan Raymond, Superintendent, Sacramento City Unified School District
Jorge Marquez, Council Member, City of Covina
Kevin Johnson, Mayor of Sacramento
Leti Garcia, Member, Fontana Unified School Board
Libby Schaaf, Councilmember, Oakland
Linda Kaminski, Superintendent, Azusa Unified School District
Madeline Kronenberg, President, West Contra Costa Unified School District School Board
Matt Levie, Board Member, Pacifica Unified School District
Matt Navo, Superintendent, Sanger Unified School District
Melinda Dart, President, Jefferson Elementary Federation of Teachers
Michelle Mclean, Superintendent, Arvin Elementary School District
Nancy Newkirk, Member, Sunnyvale School District Board
Patrick Morris, Mayor of San Bernardino
Rachel Norton, President, San Francisco Unified School District Board of Education
Richard Carranza, Superintendent, San Francisco Unified School District
Robert Arias, Superintendent, Bakersfield City School District
Rosalina Rivera, Superintendent, Delano Joint Union High School District
Sandra Armenta, Councilmember, City of Rosemead
Shelly Masur, President, Redwood City School Board
Steve McClain, Chief Business Official, Bakersfield City School District
Steve Nelson, Trustee, Mountain View Whisman School District
Susan Lovenburg, Trustee, Davis Joint Unified School District
Thelma Melendez de Santa Ana, Superintendent, Santa Ana Unified School District
Timothy Fulenwider, Director of School Support, Bakersfield City School District
Todd Groves, Board Member, West Contra Costa Unified School District
Tony Smith, Superintendent, Oakland Unified School District
Xilonin Cruz-Gonzalez, Clerk, Azusa School Board

< Back to all School Funding & Equity: LCFF